Monday, December 19, 2011
Was this racist or just rude?
I'm sure you looked 'hot' and stylish in the clothes. Being new, made them look even better. I would have loved to seen you. But, not for an interview. Just because they are new, doesn't mean they are professional enough for an interview. 5 minutes doesn't seem like a long time but in the call center business (which I'm extremely familiar with) 5 minutes late means the lose of 1 to 3 customers. If customer's are lost, their clients because irate. If clients become irate, they will find reasons to terminate the contract - lose of millions of dollars. See where I'm going with this? It's better to wear old or borrowed professional clothes then new casual clothes. It's better to show up 15 minutes early than 15 seconds late. This guy was not being racist. He was doing exactly what all screeners are instructed to do: send home the interviewers who arrive late and who arrive in unprofessional clothes. He did NOT send you home based on the color of your skin.
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment